What order should the X-Men franchise (including Deadpool 1 & 2, Logan and the Wolverine) be watched in? Different sites give me different answers (due to the time travel in Days of Future Past).

  • 1
    You asked what should be watched or what's chronology? It's hardly the same, not to mention details like time travel...
    – Mithoron
    Jun 26, 2022 at 19:47

1 Answer 1


The chronological order goes like this:

  • X-Men: First Class [established by Days of Future Past to be a prequel to the original timeline]
  • X-Men Origins: Wolverine [explains how Wolverine got into the situation he's in in X-Men]
  • X-Men
  • X2: X-Men United
  • X-Men: The Last Stand
  • The Wolverine
  • X-Men: Days of Future Past [here, the timeline is reset]
  • X-Men: Apocalypse
  • Dark Phoenix
  • Deadpool
  • Deadpool 2 [be aware that some of the marketing spoils the ending of Logan]
  • Logan

Note that some of the films (particularly X-Men Origins and The Wolverine) feature flashbacks to events that happened prior to the events of First Class, while others directly contradict one another.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .