We see the end of Game of Thrones now but I want to know the status of all the major houses and kingdoms in the end.

We know Sansa is ruling the north as a free kingdom, Yara Greyjoy is ruling the Iron Islands, and Bran is the king of the six kingdoms but what about the rest?

  • 4
    In short: f—ed. Commented May 20, 2019 at 11:37

1 Answer 1


Six Kingdoms

Kingdom of Mountain and Vale - House Arryn Ruler: Robyn Arryn; The Vale is a part of the six kingdoms

Kingdom of the Reach - Unknown Ruler: Bronn; Highgarden is part of the six kingdoms; Bronn was given highgarden as payment of the Lannister debts.

Kingdom of the Stormlands - House Baratheon Ruler: Gendry Baratheon; The Stormlands are a part of the six kingdoms

Principality of Dorne - Unknown Prince of Dorne; Dorne is a part of the six kingdoms

Kingdom of the Rock - House Lannister Ruler: Lord Tyrion Lannister; the Westerlands are a part of the six kingdoms; Tyrion is the hand of the king.

Kingdom of Isles and Rivers - House Tully Ruler: Edmure Tully; The Riverlands are a part of the six kingdoms

Iron Islands - on/off part of Riverrun - House Greyjoy Ruler: Yara Greyjoy; The Iron Islands have been a part of the Kingdom of Isles and Rivers on and off but mostly independent throughout history.

The North

Kingdom of the North - House Stark Ruler: Sansa Stark; Independent kingdom of its own with almost all of the north pledging their allegiance to Winterfell

Other Major Houses

House Targaryen - Undecided with Jon out in the wild and the 7 kingdoms not yet knowing his true parentage.

House Tarly - Ruler: Samwell Tarly; Hornhill (The Reach) is sworn to Highgarden; from S8E6 voting scene, it's clear that Sam is in charge of Hornhill.

Extinct Houses

House Clegane,
House Tyrell,
House Martell,
House Bolton,
House Mormont,
House Karstark,
House Blackfyre,
House Umber,
House Frey

  • 1
    I don't think the Reach is House Tyrell anymore, unless Bronn has simply been declared a Tyrell to keep things easy. Tyrion didn't address him with any sort of house name in the small council meeting. Kind of remarkable that Tyrell is the only ruling house to have lost control. Commented May 20, 2019 at 10:25
  • 3
    Do we know that house Martell is truly extinct? For all we know, this new unnamed Prince of Dorne may be from the wider Martell family. Commented May 20, 2019 at 10:30
  • 1
    Lot of official sources show that the Martell lineage has ended - and that we are not sure about the current rulers of Dorne
    – Anu7
    Commented May 20, 2019 at 10:32
  • 2
    Sam is a Maester. Can a Maester hold lands?
    – OrangeDog
    Commented May 20, 2019 at 11:03
  • 3
    Im not really sure about Sam, because if he was still a maester, he wouldnt have the power to vote.
    – Anu7
    Commented May 20, 2019 at 11:15

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .